Caerhays Holidays Logo white

Boats in the Harbour at Mevagissey Thumbnail

Explore Cornwall

More Info

More Info

Places To Eat

More Info

More Info

Food at The Vean Thumbnail

Eden Project Tropical Biome Thumbnail

Places To Visit

More Info

More Info

Local Beaches

More Info

More Info

Porthluney Beach Thumbnail

Area Map

Area Map

Estate Map

Estate Map

Small Circle Inside with Wine & Flowers Image for blog button

Blog

Trees Image for Contact button

Contact

Explore Cornwall

In addition to Caerhays castle and spring gardens, the properties also offer easy access to the picturesque villages of Gorran and Mevagissey. Caerhays is located equ-distant between St. Austell and the country town of Truro where there are loads of great shops and restaurants.

The stunning south coast of Cornwall is renowned for its green and undulating landscape and the Caerhays properties are all in easy distance from beautiful sandy beaches and the south west coastal path www.southwestcoastpath.org.uk/

Passenger and car ferries provide transportation over the Fal river to Falmouth, with its colourful waterfront and The National Maritime Museum.

Places To Eat

The Kings Head – Ruanlanihorne – www.kings-head-roseland.co.uk
The Barley Sheaf – Gorran – www.barley.sheaf.co.uk
Roseland Inn – Philleigh – www.roselandpeninsula.com/philleigh
Salamander – Mevagissey – www.salamander-restaurant.co.uk/
The Quarterdeck – The Nare Hotel – www.narehotel.co.uk/dining/the-quarterdeck
The Driftwood – Rosevine – www.driftwoodhotel.co.uk

Places To Visit

Caerhays Castle & Spring Gardens – visit.caerhays.co.uk
Great Gardens of Cornwall – www.greatgardensofcornwall.co.uk
Eden Project – www.edenproject.com
Lost Gardens of Heligan – www.heligan.com
Bodmin Jail – www.bodminjail.org
St. Mawes Castle & picturesque harbour – www.visitcornwall.co.uk
The Shipwreck & Heritage Centre – Charlestown – www.shipwreckcharlestown.com
Pentewan Seahorse Centre – www.seahorsecornwall.co.uk

Local Beaches

Porthluney, Caerhays Beach – PL26 6LY
Carne & Pendower – TR2 5PF
Vault – PL26 6JS
Porthbeor – TR2 5EY
Rosevine – TR2 5EW
Dog Friendly Beaches – www.cornwall-beaches.co.uk/dog-friendly

Water sports and other outdoor pursuits available locally.
For more information on things to do and what’s on in the county go to the Visit Cornwall website
www.visitcornwall.co.uk